New Comedies, Old Classics hit Local Theaters Friday

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

There are a few new movies hitting local theaters starting June 15.

“Rock of Ages” and “That’s My Boy” are both hitting theaters.

 In “Rock of Ages, two aspiring musicians set to make it big.  The film features an all-star casts that includes Tom Cruise, Alec Baldwin, Russell Brand and Mary J. Blige.  The film is rated PG-13.

“That’s my Boy” stars Adam Sandler and Adam Sandberg.  In the movie, Sandler fathers a child as a teen and raises him with an unusual parenting style.  Sandler then reunites with his son to help solve financial problems.  It even features a cameo from Vanilla Ice.  “That’s my Boy” is rated R.

Northwest Arkansas residents can check the films out at their local Malco.

For are showtimes at Malco click this link.

In the River Valley you can check out Malco or Carmike showtimes for these movies.

There’s also a few other movie options this weekend in the area.  You can find a list of what’s playing at local drive-in theaters and the Fort Smith Movie Lounge below.

112 Drive-in: Fayetteville: 

 Snow White and the Huntsman: 9:00 p.m.

Madagascar 3 – Europe’s Most Wanted: 11:30

Tower Drive-in: Poteau:

Double Feature

Battleship: 9:00 p.m.  Followed by Prometheus

Movie Lounge:

THE HUNGER GAMES (Rated PG-13 • 142 mins)

Fri, June 15

6:00pm   9:00pm

Sat, June 16 – Sun, June 17 

12:00pm  3:00pm   6:00pm  9:00pm

Mon, June 18 – Thurs, June 21

6:00pm   9:00pm 

PLANES, TRAINS, AND AUTOMOBILES (Rated R • 93 mins)

Fri, June 8

6:30pm   8:45pm   

Sat, June 9

12:30pm  3:30pm  6:30pm  8:45pm

Sun, June 10

6:30 p.m. 8:45 p.m.

Mon, June 18; Tues, June 19;  Thurs, June 21

6:30pm 8:45pm

Wed, June 20;

8:45pm

CHICK FLICK WEDNESDAY

BRIGET JONES’S DIARY (R 97 min)

6:00pm