Burn Bans Continue To Appear

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Dry and windy conditions continue to cause more burn bans to be declared in Arkansas and Oklahoma counties.

Currently in Arkansas, the following counties are under a burn ban: Franklin, Johnson, Logan, Madison, Pope and Washington, according to the Arkansas Forestry Commission website.

In Oklahoma, Le Flore county and Sequoyah county are both under burn bans, according to the Oklahoma Forestry Service website.

Stay tuned to 5NEWS for further updates on county burn bans.