Fort Smith Police Department Awards Luncheon Held Today

City of Fort Smith

Today, the Fort Smith Police Department held their awards luncheon, according to Police Chief Kevin D. Lindsey.

The Chief’s Special Award (given to any member of the Fort Smith Police Department whom the chief considers to have rendered special service to the department) was given to James Salokar, the Lead Building Engineer.

Receiving the Official Commendation award were Corporal Kelley Colton and Corporal Clyde Forrest.

The Lifesaving Award went to both Officer Anthony Parkinson and Officer Steven Creek. Dispatcher of the year went to J.J. Taylor. The Civilian Employee of the Year was Ron Sivils.

Reserve Officer of the Year was Alvey Matlock, and Rookie of the Year was Lindsey Stankewitz.

Detective Greg Napier took home the Officer of the Year award.

Filed in: News

Suggest a correction

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,174 other followers