Tornado Warning Issued For Scott County


A tornado warning was issued on Sunday (April 27) for Scott County in Arkansas.

That warning was set to expire at 6:15 p.m.

Earlier, a tornado warning was issued for Johnson, Logan, Pope and Yell counties in Arkansas.

The tornado warning for those counties expired at 5:30 p.m.

Also, a severe thunderstorm warning was issued Sunday afternoon for several Arkansas counties, including Logan, Scott, Johnson, Garland and Pope, officials said.

The thunderstorm warning was to be in effect until 5:30 p.m.

A severe thunderstorm warning also was issued for Haskell, Latimer, LeFlore, Delaware and Ottawa counties in Oklahoma. That warning was to be in effect until 5:45 p.m.




Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 470 other followers