Faulkner County Gets Federal Disaster Declaration

President Barack Obama approved a Major Disaster Declaration for Faulkner County Tuesday (April 29), according to affiliate station KTHV – Channel 11.

KTHV reported that less than 24 hours after Gov. Mike Beebe made his request to the Federal Emergency Management Agency officials, the declaration was made.

What this allows is for tornado victims to apply for individual assistance as they recover from the storm, according to KTHV.

To read the rest of the story on our affiliate station’s website KTHV – Channel 11, click here. 

Filed in: News

Suggest a correction

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,173 other followers