Carroll County Stops Issuing Same-Sex Marriage Licenses

Washington County To Issue Same Sex Marriage Licenses

Carroll County has stopped issuing marriage licenses, according to the county’s Justice of the Peace, Eva Madison

Several county clerks told 5NEWS that they will not be issuing same-sex marriage licenses Monday (May 12).

Among them are Benton, Crawford, Sebastian, Franklin, Madison, Scott and Johnson Counties.

County clerks told 5NEWS they were planning to wait for a ruling from a higher court before issuing same-sex marriage licenses in their counties.

Stay with 5NEWS for more on this story as it continues to develop.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 466 other followers