Only Two Counties Left Issuing Same-Sex Marriage Licenses

Gay Marriage

As of Tuesday (May 13), only two Arkansas counties are still issuing same-sex marriage licenses, according to a report from affiliate station KTHV.

The two counties left still issuing same-sex marriage licenses are Pulaski County and Washington County, KTHV reported.

Other counties are refusing to issue any more licenses, saying, that the Arkansas Supreme Court must weigh in on the decision, according to KTHV.

To read the full story on our affiliate station’s website KTHV – Channel 11, click here. 


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 471 other followers