Burn Ban Enforced In Johnson County

JOHNSON COUNTY (KFSM) — The Arkansas Forestry Commission┬áplaced Johnson County on the burn ban list on Monday (Oct. 31).

The number of Arkansas counties currently under a burn ban up to 12.

Northwest Arkansas and the majority of the River Valley are under a moderate wildfire risk.

However, with a warm, dry week coming up, more counties could be added.