Burn Bans Issued For Sequoyah, LeFlore Counties

SEQUOYAH COUNTY (KFSM) — Burn bans have been issued for Sequoyah and LeFlore Counties on Monday (Nov. 21).

The Sequoyah County commissioners decided to enact a burn ban for the county for seven days, said Steve Rutherford, Sequoyah County emergency manager. However, the ban could be recalled beforehand.

Likewise a burn ban has been issued for LeFlore County, which will also expire after seven days, said Michael Davidson, LeFlore County emergency manager.

Several Arkansas counties in the area are also under burn bans: Carroll, Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Madison, Newton and Sebastian.