2017-18 SEC Schedule Released For Razorbacks Basketball

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

FAYETTEVILLE (KFSM) – It’s been a busy week for those who print schedules for Arkansas basketball and a big portion of the upcoming was finalized on Thursday.

The SEC released the full schedule for the 2017-18 basketball season and Arkansas was given one of the strongest home slates in recent history.

The Razorbacks will host Kentucky and South Carolina, both of whom reached the Elite 8 last season, in addition to Tennessee, Vanderbilt, Auburn, LSU, Texas A&M, Ole Miss and Missouri. Arkansas will travel to Auburn, LSU, Texas A&M, Ole Miss and Missouri as part of a home-and-home while the Hogs will face Florida, Alabama, Georgia and Mississippi State in road games.

Arkansas announced earlier this week they would host Minnesota on Dec. 9 as part of a two year home-and-home series and Colorado State will also come to Fayetteville this upcoming season.