PHOTOS: Sebastian County Officers Honored

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Photos Provided by Sherry McKinney

The Sebastian County Sheriff’s Office held an awards banquet Tuesday night  at the Bell Park Community Pavilion in Greenwood to honor several officers and deputies for their recent achievements and actions in the line of duty.

The event was emceed by 5NEWS anchor Daren Bobb. The guest speaker was Arkansas Attorney General Dustin McDaniel.

Below is a list of those honored:

Certificate of Civic Achievement
Capt. Fran Hall
Deputy Ann Buckner
Rusty “Coach Mac” McPhate

Certificate of Merit, Unit Award
Juvenile Detention Center
Special Services Division

Certificate of Merit
Cpl. Bill Cooper
Kyle Dart
Cpl. Vicki Sanikos
Deputy Edwin Creekmore
Lt. Allan Marx
Inv. Philip Pevehouse
Officer Lance Dixon, Van Buren PD
Deputy Michael Posey, Reserve
Deputy Carl “Buddy” Rouser, Reserve

SWAT Members

Capt. Chris Johnson
Capt. Brandon McCaslin
Capt. Hobe Runion
Lt. Allan Marx
Sgt. Steve Cox
Sgt. John Miller
Cpl. Bryan Fuller
Lt. Derrell Miner, Barling PD
Paramedic Kendall Beam

Purple Heart
Frankie Stamps

Life Saving Award
Sgt. Mike Abshere
Sgt. Robert Crouch
Deputy Tyler Wagner
Deputy Josh Helmert
Deputy Dustin Harwood
Sgt. Steve Cox
Sgt. John Miller
Cpl. Andrew Vore
Deputy Zach Krieger
Capt. John Devane
LPN Ana Bazar
Officer Michael Irby, Barling PD
Officer Eric Pippin, Greenwood PD
Officer William Reid, Greenwood PD
Officer Cody Wade, Greenwood PD

Police Commendation
Cpl. Wyatt McIntyre
Deputy Tammy Rivera
Deputy Daniel Bazar

Meritorious Conduct
Deputy Darren Scott

Non-Sworn Employee of the Year
Jeanette Sylvester

Reserve Deputy of the Year
Deputy James Wacaster

Deputy of the Year
Cpl. Bryan Fuller