Florida State, Auburn To Play For BCS Title

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Florida State and Auburn will play for the final Bowl Championship Series National championship on Jan. 6.

The Seminoles (13-0) were the only undefeated team at the FBS level after they beat Duke, 45-7, in the ACC championship game Saturday night.

Auburn (12-1) keeps the SEC’s hopes alive at an eighth straight national championship after they beat Missouri 59-42 in the league title game.

Oklahoma will take on the two time defending national champion Alabama in the Sugar Bowl. Both teams were BCS at-large teams. The Sooners and Tide will meet on Jan. 2.

Central Florida will face Baylor in the Tostitos Fiesta Bowl on New Year’s Day. The Knights won the American Athletic Conference while the Bears were the regular season Big XII champion.

The Rose Bowl will see the Big 10 champion Michigan State Spartans face the Pac-12 champion Stanford Cardinal on New Year’s Day. The Spartans beat previously ranked No. 2 Ohio State in the conference championship.

The Buckeyes won’t play for a national title but they will play Clemson in the Orange Bowl on Jan. 3.