Governor Beebe Declares Disaster Areas

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Arkansas governor Mike Beebe is calling for aid in 22 Arkansas counties after last week's wintry weather.

In our area, Beebe issued a diaster declaration for Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Logan, Madison, Scott and Sebastian counties.

The Arkansas Department of Emergency Management is on the ground with the Federal Emergency Management Agency in about a dozen of the affected counties to determine whether arkansas will qualify for federal assistance.


  • Jeff Peterson

    As I was trying to say before it was tossed out. I don’t see why these places are getting special treatment when Bella Vista all the way to Fayettevilla were hit just as hard if nor harder. It sounds like Beebe is still hiding under his desk to avoid real work and is trying to pass the buck yet again.

Comments are closed.