Oklahoma Primary Election: What You Need To Know

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Today (June 24) voters across Oklahoma will cast their ballot in the primary election.

Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

To find a polling location near you, click here.

Some of the key races voters will decide on:

Governor (TV)

Mary Fallin (R)

Dax Ewbank (R)

Chad Moody (R)

Chad Moody (R)


Superintendent for Public Instruction

Ivan Holmes (D)

Freda Deskin (D)

John Cox (D)

Jack Herron Jr. (D)

Joy Hofmeister (R)

Brian Kelly (R)

Janet Barresi (R)


Insurance Commissioner

John Doak (R)

Bill Viner (R)


Corporate Commissioner

Cliff Branan (R)

Todd Heitt (R)


U.S. Senate/Republican

Erick Wyatt (R)

Evelyn Rogers (R)

Rob Moye (R)

D. Jean McBride-Samuels (R)

Jim Inhofe (R)


U.S Senate/Democrat

Jim Rogers (D)

Connie Johnson (D)

Patrick Hayes (D)


U.S Senate/Republican

Jason Weger (R)

Andy Craig (R)

T.W. Shannon (R)

Randy Brogdon (R)

Eric McCray (R)

Kevin Crow (R)

James Lankford (R)


U.S. House:

District 2/Democrat:

Joshua Harris-Till (D)

Earl Everett (D)

District 2/Republican:

Markwayne Mullin (R)

Darrel Robertson (R)


State Senate

District 5:

Joseph Silk (R)

Brent Shain (R)


State House

District 1:

Johnny Tadlock (D)

Kent Hendon (D)

District 17:

Paul Marean (R)

Micah Thompson (R)


Leflore County

County Assessor

Brenda Cockburn (D)

Kevin House (D)

Mindy White (D)

County Commissioner

District 3:

Ceb Scott (D)

Roger Cheek (D)


Sequoyah County

District Attorney

District 27:

Brian Kuester

Anne Mize


For a full list of the positions voters will decide on, visit our Oklahoma City sister station KFOR.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.