2015 HOGSPY Award Winners

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

(FAYETTVILLE) KFSM- The annual HOGSPY Awards were handed out Wednesday night at the Walton Arts Center on Dickson St. to celebrate the year that was for Razorback athletics.

Rookie of the Year
Female: Chelsea Tatlow – Swimming and Diving
Male: Kenzo Cotton –Men’s Track and Field

Heart of the Hog Award
Melissa Wolff – Women’s Basketball

Hog Tough Award
Women’s Basketball

Comeback Student-Athlete Award
Keara Glover – Gymnastics

Brandon Burlsworth Award
Female: Megan Pearson– Softball
Male: Adam Deacon– Football

Play of the Year
Female: Distance Medley Relay– Track and Field
Male: Omar McLeod– Track and Field

Scholar-Athletes of the Year
Female: Nikki Daniels– Swimming and Diving
Male: Nathanael Franks– Track and Field

Student-Athlete of the Year

Female: Dominique Scott –Track and Field
Male: Bobby Portis- Basketball

Team of the Year
Female: Track and Field
Male: Basketball

Coach of the Year
Female: Lance Harter–Cross Country / Track and Field
Male: Mike Anderson– Basketball



Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.