2016 Razorbacks Football Schedule Released

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

FAYETTEVILLE (KFSM) — The 2016 Arkansas Razorback schedule was announced, and for the first time ever, the Hogs will be facing four Southeastern Conference foes on their home turf.

Arkansas will host Alabama, Ole Miss, Florida and LSU in Fayetteville next season. The Razorbacks had played a SEC game in Little Rock in previous seasons but dropped that format this year. Arkansas lost a ‘home’ game this year as they played Texas A&M on a neutral field in Arlington, Texas.

In addition to the SEC slate, Arkansas will travel to TCU in the second week of the season. The Horned Frogs are currently undefeated and the No. 5 ranked team in the nation.

The Razorbacks will kick off the season on Sept.3 in Fayetteville against Louisiana Tech. Arkansas will also face three schools from the state of Texas.

Date Opponent Location
Sept. 3 Louisiana Tech Fayetteville
Sept. 10 TCU Fort Worth, Tex
Sept. 17 Texas State Fayetteville
Sept. 24 Texas A&M* Arlington, Tex
Oct. 1 Alcorn State Little Rock
Oct. 8 Alabama Fayetteville
Oct. 15 Ole Miss Fayetteville
Oct. 22 Auburn Auburn, Ala.
Nov. 5 Florida Fayetteville
Nov. 12 LSU Fayetteville
Nov. 19 Mississippi State Starkville, Miss.
Nov. 26 Missouri Columbia, Mo.


Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.