Allen Named Manning Award Finalist

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Courtesy: Arkansas Razorbacks Athletics

Less than a week after wrapping up an impressive regular season, Arkansas quarterback Brandon Allen was named one of 12 finalists for the Manning Award.

Allen won the Manning Award quarterback of the week three different times during the regular season. The award is given following a fan vote online.

The Arkansas senior threw for 3,125 yards and 29 touchdowns while leading the Razorbacks to a 7-5 season. Allen completed 224-of-344 passes while being picked off seven times.

The award was created by the Allstate Sugar Bowl in honor of the Manning family that includes former NFL quarterback Archie Manning and his two sons, Peyton and Eli who are both still in the NFL.

Manning Award Finalists
Brandon Allen, Arkansas Paxton Lynch, Memphis
Trevone Boykin, TCU Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma
Connor Cooks, Michigan State Dak Prescott, Mississippi State
Brandon Doughty, Western Kentucky Keenan Reynolds, Navy
Kevin Hogan, Stanford Greg Ward, Houston
Chad Kelly, Ole Miss Deshaun Watson, Clemson