Governor Hutchinson Declares 12 Arkansas Counties Disaster Areas

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

LITTLE ROCK (KFSM) — Governor Asa Hutchinson declared 12 counties as disaster areas after severe storms tore through Arkansas over the weekend, causing flooding and damage.

The declaration states that these counties need supplemental assistance from the state of Arkansas to recover from the damages.

The counties are:

  • Benton
  • Calhoun
  • Carroll
  • Drew
  • Franklin
  • Logan
  • Madison
  • Ouachita
  • Perry
  • Polk
  • Searcy
  • Washington

1 Comment

Comments are closed.