Twelve Arkansas Counties Make Disaster Declarations Following Widespread Flooding

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

WASHINGTON COUNTY (KFSM) — Judges in 12 Arkansas counties have made disaster declarations as of Monday morning (Dec. 28) following widespread flooding, according to the Arkansas Department of Emergency Management.

The list includes Benton, Washington, Franklin, Carroll, Madison, Logan, Searcy, Perry, Polk, Calhoun, Ouachita, and Drew counties.

A disaster declaration opens up the possibility of additional support and possible reimbursement for expenses to the counties and cities following a disaster.