Fayetteville Bulldogs Have Eight Sign

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

FAYETTEVILLE (KFSM) - Eight student athletes at Fayetteville High School signed commitment letters inside Bulldog Arena on National Signing Day.

The Bulldog football team had five of it's players commit to universities Wednesday. Fayetteville won the 7A State Championship game in December after finishing 13-2 overall this past season.

Among those who signed were Garland Allison and Drake Wymer with Southwest Baptist University, Tyson Morris and Kennedy Wade with University of Central Oklahoma, and Eli Hale with U.S. Air Force Academy.

Two girls soccer players also signed commitment letters. Avery Tubb will be attending Northeastern State University in Tahlequah, Oklahoma. Berkley Young will be continuing her soccer career at Missouri Southern State University. The Lady Bulldogs soccer season begins on March 17th against Southside.