17 Arkansas Counties Under Burn Bans, Including NWA & River Valley

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

CRAWFORD COUNTY (KFSM) — Sixteen counties in Arkansas were under a burn ban until further notice Tuesday (Feb. 16), including counties in Northwest Arkansas and the River Valley.

The following counties are under burn bans:

  • Washington
  • Sebastian
  • Carroll
  • Madison
  • Crawford
  • Franklin
  • Johnson
  • Logan
  • Pope
  • Yell
  • Perry
  • Van Buren
  • Searcy
  • Marion
  • Boone
  • Fulton
  • Polk