FEMA Distributes More Than $1 Million In Disaster Aid To Arkansans

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

LITTLE ROCK (KFSM) — Arkansans affected by severe storms from Dec. 26, 2015 – Jan. 22, 2016 have received a cumulative total of more than $1 million in disaster aid.

According to the Federal Department of Emergency Management, aid is still available to residents of Benton, Carroll, Crawford, Faulkner, Jackson, Jefferson, Lee, Little River, Perry, Sebastian and Sevier counties who suffered disaster-related damage.

They are encouraged to register for assistance with FEMA before the April 5, 2016 deadline.

FEMA stated that 171 people have been approved for federal assistance as of Feb. 29.

Also, $431,200 in low-interest disaster loans for homeowners, renters, businesses and private nonprofit organizations has been approved by the U.S. Small Business Administration, FEMA stated.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.