Voting Begins For Super Tuesday

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

FAYETTEVILLE (KFSM) -- Arkansas voters are among those in 13 states voting on Super Tuesday.

Voting for the Arkansas Primary Election began at 7:30 Tuesday morning.

There are nearly 50 locations to vote at in Washington County. However, voters should know that the Washington county courthouse is not on that list this year.

Another change this year is  that voters in Washington and Benton Counties can go to any polling place to cast their ballot. Voters no longer have to go to their precinct to vote.

Voters who are planning to use the Benton County clerk's office to cast their ballots will not be able to vote electronically, as the clerk's office is the only site in Benton County using paper ballots.

Election commissioners in Northwest Arkansas said there's really no way to tell when the best time to vote is, but they are encouraging everyone to come out.

"People should go vote because it's their choice of who's going to be the candidates for anywhere from the quorum court judges and the president," said John Brown of the Benton County election commission.


Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.