Sebastian, Benton Counties Add Burn Bans

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

SEBASTIAN COUNTY (KFSM) — A burn ban has been enforced for Sebastian and Benton Counties on Friday (Feb. 10).

County Judge David Hudson issued the ban for Sebastian, which bars individuals from burning trash, debris, brush and any other materials. Anyone caught doing so could face a $300 fine.

The burn bans will be enforced until the fire hazard has receded.

Burn bans are in effect for most of the viewing area, covering Benton, Washington, Madison, Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Sebastian and Logan Counties.


Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.