2018 Atlantic Tropical Cyclone Names Are In

The Atlantic Ocean’s hurricane season officially begins June 1st. Here are the names for the 2018 season as set by the World Meteorological Organization.

Pic Credit: National Weather Service Eastern Region

The 2017 season was destructive and four names were retired:

  • Harvey (Cat-4):  devastating flooding in Texas
  • Irma (Cat-4):  struck Key West and South Florida
  • Maria (Cat-4):  struck Puerto Rico
  • Nate (Cat-1):  struck Gulf Coast but brought deadly rains to parts of Central America