Number Of Razorback Players On Watch Lists Continues To Grow

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

FAYETTEVILLE (KFSM)–With Arkansas and Eastern Illinois’s September 1 kickoff now just 40 days away, the remainder of July is spent releasing lists of the players to look out for at each position. Here’s a compilation of the Razorback football players that have been recognized nationally throughout the preseason.

Chase Hayden (Sophomore RB)

  • Doak Walker Award, best running back

Devwah Whaley (Junior RB)

  • Doak Walker Award, best running back

Dre Greenlaw (Senior LB)

  • Butkus Award, best linebacker

Hjalte Froholdt (Senior OL)

  • Outland Trophy, best interior lineman
  • Wuerffel Trophy, community service

Scoota Harris (Junior LB)

  • Bednarik Award, most outstanding defensive player
  • Butkus Award, best linebacker
  • Nagurski Trophy, best defensive player
Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.