Nine Hogs Being Added To Southwest Conference Hall Of Fame

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

WACO, Texas (KFSM) — The Texas Sports Hall of Fame, the Arkansas Sports Hall of Fame and the Little Rock Touchdown Club announced that nine University of Arkansas players would be inducted into the class of 2018 Southwest Conference Hall of Fame.

The nine inductees are: Gary Anderson, football; Bobby Crockett, football; Marvin Delph, basketball; Peter Doohan, tennis (posthumous); Glen Ray Hines, football; Tim Lollar, baseball; Reuben Reina, track and field; Jimmy Walker, football; and Tracy Webb-Rice, women’s basketball.

The induction ceremony and luncheon will be at the Embassy Suites in Little Rock on Monday, Nov. 5, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. Those wanting to make reservations can call Debbie Wyman with the Touchdown Club at (501) 690-3944 to reserve event tickets and access sponsorship information.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.