Football Friday Night Scoreboard

UAFS Officially Joins Lone Star Conference

UAFS Sports Information

 RICHARDSON, Texas (KFSM) – The Lone Star Conference officially expanded to 19 member institutions on Monday with the addition of Dallas Baptist University, Lubbock Christian University, Oklahoma Christian University, St. Edward’s University, St. Mary’s University, Texas A&M International University, UAFS and University of Texas at Tyler.

With 19 members, the LSC will become the biggest conference in NCAA Division II.  The LSC, founded on April 25, 1931, started as a five-member conference of Texas-based schools and with the latest expansion will become a 19-member league with 14 members in Texas, two in Oklahoma, two in New Mexico and one in Arkansas.

“This is a historic day for the Lone Star Conference as we welcome eight new members and become the largest and most dynamic conference in NCAA Division II,” said LSC Commissioner Jay Poerner. “Individually and collectively, our 19 member institutions embody the very best in Division II with a shared commitment to community, academics and athletics excellence.”

The LSC conducts conference championships in 18 sports (nine men and nine women). Men’s championships include football, cross country, soccer, basketball, baseball, indoor track and field, outdoor track and field, golf and tennis. Women’s titles are determined in volleyball, soccer, cross country, basketball, softball, indoor track and field, outdoor track and field, tennis and golf.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.